About Us

District Profile

The District was organized, created and established pursuant to an order of the Texas Water Commission, statutory predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ), dated June 10, 1987, and operates in accordance with the Texas Water Code, Chapters 49 and 51. The District consists of approximately 2,439 acres of land.
The District is located approximately 30 miles northwest of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston in Harris County, TX. Access to the District from the City of Houston is provided by U.S. Highway 290 to Mason Road. The District lies wholly within the boundaries of Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District and is within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston.

District Purpose

The District was created to construct and operate all major drainage and channel improvements necessary to serve the land within the boundaries of the District. Although the District has the legal authority to provide water supply and distribution, wastewater collection and treatment and other storm drainage facilities, it is not presently anticipated by the District that such powers will be exercised. Instead, MUD 322, MUD 354, MUD 358, and MUD 397 have been created within the boundaries of the District to provide internal water distribution and wastewater collection services to the land located within their respective boundaries as well as internal storm drainage facilities connecting with the channels constructed by the District. In addition, MUD 358 (the “Regional District”), in its capacity as regional district will provide major water supply, wastewater treatment and detention facilities to serve the development within the District.

Major Channel Improvements

Outfall drainage for the developed land within the District is provided primarily by Channel A, Channel C and Channel D. Channel A is the major outfall channel and has been constructed from its confluence with Cypress Creek to a point approximately 3.3 miles upstream of U.S. Highway 290. All existing channels have been constructed to their expected ultimate size.
Channel A is part of the Harris County Flood Control District system and the District must follow its requirements when mowing or otherwise maintaining the channel. Harris County Flood Control District pays the District to mow the channel 9 times a year. The Board feels this is inadequate and has contracted with its channel maintenance company, Stuckey’s, LLC, to mow more frequently. Stuckey’s also maintains the growth of grass on the side slopes, which is important to reduce erosion, repairs sinkholes and removes debris from the channels.

Bretagne Statue

In conjunction with many volunteers, the District constructed the Bretagne statue at the entrance of Fairfield in a park reserve adjacent to the Cy-Fair Volunteer Fire Department station. The statue honors Bretagne, a golden retriever who lived in Fairfield, and all first responders. Bretagne was the last surviving 9/11 rescue dog, a member of the Cy-Fair Volunteer Fire Department and Texas Task Force One, and a “reading dog” at Roberts Road Elementary.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered, four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Jimmie Lehew, President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Heather Weiland-Redgrave, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Roxana Johnson, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Keith Wade, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Beth Deragon, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2028

District Contact Information



Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1550 Lamar Street, Suite 2000
Houston, Texas 77010

Attorney: Kathleen Ellison
Paralegal: Jessica Leung
Phone: (713) 651-5151


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana St., Suite 400
Houston, TX 77002

Contact: Karrie Kay
Phone: (713) 759-1368


Roth & Eyring, PLLC
12702 Century Dr., Suite C-2
Stafford, TX 77477

Contact: Mark Eyring
Phone: (281) 277-9595

Financial Advisor

Masterson Advisors, LLC
4400 Post Oak Parkway, Suite 2370
Houston, TX 77027

Contact: Anthea W. Moran
Phone: (713) 814-0550


BGE, Inc.
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Suite A250
Houston, TX 77494

Contact: Larry Mueller
Phone: (281) 558-8700

Tax Assessor/Collector

Bob Leared Interests, Inc.
11111 Katy Freeway, Suite 725
Houston, TX 77079

Contact: Robin Goin
Phone: (713) 932-9011

Channel Maintenance

Stuckey’s Contract Services, L.P.
30310 Charlie Ln.
Magnolia, TX 77355

Contact: Shane Stuckey
Phone: (281) 252-4727

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott, LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Contact: Carl Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577