About Us

District Profile

The District was organized, created and established pursuant to an order of the Texas Water Commission, statutory predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ), dated June 10, 1987, and operates in accordance with the Texas Water Code, Chapters 49 and 54. The District consists of approximately 468 acres of land.

The District is located approximately 30 miles northwest of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston in Harris County, TX. Access to the District from the City of Houston is provided by U.S. Highway 290 to Mason Road. The District lies wholly within the boundaries of Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District and is within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered, four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Marc P. Newman, President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • David Howell, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Alison “Frizz” McGahan, Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2028
  • T. Wayne Holcombe, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Scott Beard, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026

District Contact Information



Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1550 Lamar Street, Suite 2000
Houston, Texas 77010

Attorney: Dimitri Millas
Paralegal: Jessica Leung
Phone: (713) 651-5151


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana St., Suite 400
Houston, TX 77002

Contact: Kim Shelnutt
Phone: (713) 759-1368


Roth & Eyring, PLLC
12702 Century Dr., Suite C-2
Stafford, TX 77477

Contact: Mark Roth
Phone: (281) 277-9595

Financial Advisor

Masterson Advisors, LLC
4400 Post Oak Pkwy, Suite 2370
Houston, TX 77027

Contact: Julie Peak
Phone: (713) 814-0550


LJA Engineering, Inc.
3600 W. Sam Houston Parkway S., Suite 600
Houston, TX 77042

Contact: Mark Swanson
Phone: (713) 953-5200

Tax Assessor/Collector

Bob Leared Interests, Inc.
11111 Katy Freeway, Suite 725
Houston, TX 77079

Contact: Robin Goin
Phone: (713) 932-9011


Inframark Water & Infrastructure Services
2002 W Grand Pkwy N., #100
Katy, TX 77449

Contact: Don Self
Phone: (281) 375-5975

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott, LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Contact: Carl Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577